Those pre-employment requirements are as follows: at least eighteen (18) years of age; be a citizen of the united States; Be a high school radiate or possess equivalence. No waivers will be granted for minimum education requirements; not have been convicted of or pleaded guilty to or entered a plea of nylon contend ere to any felony charge or to any violation of any federal or state laws or city ordinances relating to force, violence, theft, dishonesty, gambling, liquor and other alcoholic beverages or controlled substances; the agency must present a copy of any AD-sass, AD-sass and DSSSL along with the application for certification.

Not have been released or discharged under any other than honorable discharge from NY of the armed forces of the united States; have his/her fingerprints on file with the Tennessee Bureau of Investigation (TAB); have passed a physical examination by a licensed physician; have good moral character as determined by a thorough investigation conducted by the employing agency; and/or the POST Commission; and have been certified by a Tennessee Licensed Health Care Provider qualified in the psychiatric or psychological fields as being free from any disorder, as set forth In the current edition of the ADSM at the time of the examination, that would, In the reflections judgment of the examiner, impair the subject's ability to perform any essential function of the Job; not have been previously decertify as a law enforcement officer by the POST Commission. (www. TN. Gob, 2012). For the State of Kentucky, applicants must have completed at least 60 credit hours or attained an associate degree at an accredited college or university.

We will write a custom essay sample on

POST: Peace Officers Standards and Training specifically for you

for only $13.90/page

Order Now

Applicants who don't meet the education requirements may also be accepted if they've completed high school and at least two years of active military duty or two years as a full-time, worn law enforcement officer. They also must be at least 21 years old, citizens of the United States and in good health and hold a valid driver's license with no more than six demerit points, (www. Oho. Com, 2012). For the State of Mississippi, applicants must be at least twenty-one (21) years of age, be a high school graduate or obtain a high school diploma from an accredited school, the applicant must obtain a GEED through the Mississippi Department of Education or obtain an equivalent score on a GEED test administered by the American Council on Education. Applicants may revived a standardized test score on the ACT of 15 or higher in lieu of a GEED score.